Skip to content ↓
01420 541194

Celebrating achievement ...

A full house for Awards Evening 2018

On Tuesday 10 July we celebrated the achievements of our students at the annual Awards Evening ceremony. Award winners, parents, staff and governors enjoyed drinks and nibbles before the event commenced at 18:30. The hall was full to capacity and we were delighted to welcome guest presenter, Steve Gilder, Manager of the Future Skills Centre, Bordon.

Following Mr Sullivan’s welcome, the evening’s hosts Mr Legg and Miss Bertram, introduced each award category. Curriculum Leaders accompanied their subject winners to the stage where they were presented with certificates and awards. There was musical entertainment from Eggar’s Big Band led by Mr Farris. 

At the end of the evening the following Special Sports and School Awards were presented to: 

Victor Ludorum Sports Award: Dylan Milner

Victorix Ludorum Sports Award:  Abigail Green

Roy Bone Memorial Sports Trophy:  Benjamin Dowds

Years 7 to 10                                                                                                                                     Excellence Awards: Karla Webb, Rory McLackland, Kayleigh Habicht and                    Jayda Whitehill

​​​​​​​Attendance and Progress Awards:  Bill Barker, Ella Wharton, Neve Randall,             Zac Salczynski and Nicholas Tate

Michael Newman Award: Evie Goros for most improved in Key Stage 3 English

Outstanding Artist Award:  Stephanie Hales for her commitment and hard work       in Art

Outstanding Musician Award:  Benjamin Morgan for his outstanding commitment to music

Sylvia Vine Citizenship Award:  Will Lacey for his courageous actions at a recent traffic incident and assisting the emergency services

Margaret Crowe Student Leadership:  Amelia McKenzie for superb organisation and leadership skills with Mock Trial Competition, and Peer Mentoring

Head Teacher’s Innovation Award:  Joshua Brindley for innovative use of sound and lighting equipment at school events and Rock Challenge

Vote of thanks and presentation of a gift to guest Steve Gilder was made by Head Girl, Natasha Wilde, Head Boy, Archie Harrison supported by Deputy Head Girl, Amelia McKenzie and Deputy Head Boy, David Gee who also received Senior Prefects Awards.

Congratulations to all 2018 award winners!