Skip to content ↓
01420 541194

School Day - Term dates & INSET

The school day from Autumn 2020 - Summer 2021

Start:  08:30
Mid morning break: 10:45 - 11:00
Lunch: 13:00 - 13:30
End: 14:30

Eggar’s term dates and INSET (training) days are detailed below.

Academic Year 2020 - 2021

Please check the school calendar for year group staggered starts in September

AUTUMN TERM 2020:  Thursday 03 September - Friday 18 December

Inset days:  Thursday 03 and Friday 04 September / Monday 02 November

Autumn half term holiday:  Monday 26 - Friday 30 October 2020

SPRING TERM 2021:  Monday 04 January - Thursday 01 April 2021

Inset day:  Friday 12 February  2021

Spring half term holiday:  Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February 2021

Easter Holiday:  Friday 02 April - Friday 16 April 2021

SUMMER TERM 2021:  Monday 19 April - Thursday 22 July 2021

May Day Bank Holiday:  Monday 03 May 2021

Inset day:  Tuesday 04 May 2021

Summer half term holiday:  Monday 31 May - Friday 04 June 2021

Summer Holiday:   Commences Friday 23 July

Year 6 Transition activity days: Monday 26 and Tuesday 27 July 2021

For further details on Hampshire school holidays and term dates please click here